Oh, layovers.

Fashion is everywhere. I don’t think it’s something you can hide from or deny.

Fashion can be as simple as how someone wears their hair or the style of hat they like.

Traveling to the West Coast really illustrated how different fashion can be from place to place.

When I arrived in Houston’s airport Thursday Nov. 11, the first thing I noticed was the number of non English-speaking people. The next thing I noticed was the way people dressed.

My plane had 270 passengers on it, and every one of them had different style.

I was the only one in sweatpants. I thought I was being practical since I was traveling all day, but I felt underdressed.

I did wear an IUP hoodie, so you are welcome for the advertising.

Ok, back to the different styles. I saw a man in a fedora with Steve Urkel glasses.

Surprisingly, the look worked for him. I was impressed.

I sat next to two blonde, very tan women. One wore Ed Hardy and was perfectly groomed.

The other, who ordered Chardonnay, was dressed casually with a cardigan tied golf-style around her shoulders.

I saw a few men in my favorite look. Polo shirts, argyle sweaters or blazers with jeans and casual shoes.

That screams maturity to me.

One woman looked a mess with a velour leopard print zip-up hoodie with matching capri pants. It was an eyesore, but I couldn’t stop staring.

Unfortunately, I don’t know where these people were from, nor did I know their final destinations.

So, I’m not sure where they get their fashion sense.

It seems to me that on the West Coast, I am actually considered a mess. Funny how that works.

I’d also like to mention that technology can be considered a part of fashion. Especially since everytime a new phone comes out, people replace their previous one.

Their phones could have worked perfectly fine, but they like to stay on trend.

Apple dominates West Coast technology. I saw a lot of I-phones, Ipads, Ipods and Macs.

I really felt left out.

This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

