But I want blue jeans…

I’m not a very casual girl. I have a lot of dress pants, blouses and dresses. I rarely wear blue jeans.

My roommate, on the other hand, has a ton.

Some people love blue jeans, my roommate is one of them.

meg's jeans.jpg

Megan Cengia’s jean collection

 

I can’t seem to get into them. I wear the same two pair. One pair is actually a jegging, and the other may be a little big. The last time I bought a pair of jeans was in 2008.

 

my jeans.jpg

My jean selection

I’m sure you’re wondering why I’m making a big deal about blue jeans. Don’t worry, I think I have a point to make.

My style is very dressy-casual. I’m a huge fan of dress pants with blouses. Flowy dresses, skirts, jackets and blazers.

I’m the only one of my friends that dresses that way. We all have different style.

My roommate and I went out with our friend Saturday night, and I didn’t know what to wear. They knew they were going to wear jeans. They suggested I wear what I had on.

I still had my work clothes on, which were a pair of navy trousers, a long-sleeved, V-neck T-shirt and a vest.

That is not a bar outfit. Now, to the point I am trying to make.

I’m writing this blog as an attempt to document the fashion blunders and wonders at Indiana University of Pennsylvania; however, I’d also like to give good advice on shopping and dressing.

Although I am the one who studies fashion merchandising, my roommate, a food and nutrition senior, has a better variety of clothing.

The majority of her clothes are casual; however, she has a lot of clothes that are job interview ready. She has formal dresses, in case an occasion comes up and gym clothes.

I have a ton of clothes in my closet with tags still attached that aren’t very practical. I may have four pair of pants to work out in. I have shoes in my closet that aren’t even comfortable while sitting.

I only have two coats. One is a peacoat for winter, the other is a leather jacket for fall.

So, I’m going to attempt to expand my wardrobe, without looking a mess, of course.

I suggest you do the same. You have to be versatile in this world to get ahead, or so I’ve been told.

And remember, don’t be afraid to stand out in the crowd. Wear what makes you feel good, just don’t look a mess.

 

This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But I want blue jeans…

  1. Ms. Rose Victoria Catlos says:

    I cannot believe you hardly wear jeans! They’re so versatile.
    P.S. I just bought my first pair of jeggings last week…love them.

  2. Brittany says:

    I know, they really are but I just can’t get into them. You’re always a success Rose, I’m happy you’re incorporating jeggings into your mix.
    I’ll try to get on the jeans hunt, promise 🙂
    Thanks for the comment

  3. T. Bristol says:

    Your getting SLACKS!!!

  4. Brittany says:

    Yay for Family Guy references.

Leave a Reply

