So, Who Am I?

By now you’re probably wondering, “Who does this girl think she is?”

I think it is time to give you a little background information on myself.

 picture for BLOG.jpg

I am a senior at Indiana University of Pennsylvania majoring in both journalism and fashion merchandising with a concentratin on marketing. I transferred to IUP in 2008 from Virginia Commonwealth University. I am from a suburb outside of Pittsburgh. Ever heard of Kennywood Park? Well, I live quite close to it.

Fashion has always been a passion of mine. It is one of those ways to express myself without words. I am a strong believer that someone can tell a lot about you by the way you dress. That is why it is so important to me that people dress for success at all times. You never know who you are going to encounter on a particular day, why not impress that person with your appearance?

I have gone through a lot of stages in my life with the way I dress. I’ve been way too revealing, overly cluttered with jewelry, overdressed, underdressed and all other types of inappropriate dress.

Lately, I think I’ve been getting a hold on how to find a balance between sexy and classy. I try to dress a little more mature. Within the next year, I will be starting a career. I’d like to be a little more conservative with my dress while still staying true to my style and being young and trendy.

So, every now and then you may see a post that has pictures of me wearing different things to different places. Feel free to comment even if you hate it 🙂

My goal in this blog is to provide everyone with a taste of how you are perceived by other people. Sure, you may not care what people think about you. I don’t care what people think about me either, as long as they’ve created the opinion with all the facts. Perception is key.

I hope you enjoy my blog. Even if you don’t, you should still read because one day, you just may be my feature story (that could be a good or a bad thing).

I’ll leave you with this:

Fashion can be bought, but style one must possess!

This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

