Introduction

This blog was made for a class I am taking at Indiana University of Pennsylvania. 

 

iup.jpgImage from http://nuachahockey.com/news_images/org_337/Image/iup.jpg

In Online Journalism, we learn the importance of social media and the basics of blogging.

Each week, Professor David O. Loomis challenges us to apply what we’ve learned in the reading of Journalism Next, a book by Mark Briggs.

Initially, I set my goals to seek both fashion faux pas and successes around campus. Due to my workload of 21 credits, working off campus 25-30 hours per week and my responsibilies on the IUP Drill Team, I was unable to do as much investigation as I’d like.

So, the blog has become a general fashion blog related to IUP’s campus and the Indiana, Pa., community.

My blog may be a bit rough around the edges, but I hope to learn as much as I can about blogging.

I hope the skills I gain from this course will help me in my career endeavors.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

